Onision Community

The official site for fans of Onision, hosted by Onision.

Forum

How Much College De...

How Much College Debt Do You Have?  

RSS

Onision
(@niqmo127)
Member Admin
21/08/2019 10:24 pm  

Just wondering... what is your college debt like?

Topic Tags
Amethyst
(@blasian)
21/08/2019 11:03 pm  

I don't have any luckily. I got a Pell Grant which is basically free money.

ReplyQuote
 Anonymous
23/08/2019 6:01 am  

Tens of thousands of dollars. I'm a scholarship student so some of it was paid off, but it was only after I had completed my first year that they had cancelled the classes I needed to get the career I am after. So after this degree I'm going off to get another expensive degree (^__^") It's quite depressing, really. But I want this job so badly.

ReplyQuote
Jackilyn
(@jackilyn)
28/08/2019 9:31 am  

I was lucky enough to receive a fast pitch softball scholarship, which paid for everything except my dorm cost... I was approved for a pell grant & that was enough to cover my dorm expenses... 

However, my 3rd year of college, I didn’t want to play ball anymore & couldn’t due to tearing my ACL & MCL... I decided I wanted to further my education & graduate so I had to have financial help in order to do so. I ended up getting a student loan & im still paying for it & im 33 yrs old!!! Long story short(er)... I owe $1,500 & Sallie Mae (the bank) reminds me of this almost daily lol! 

Sorry for the novel... I just talked to a friend on this topic & felt the need to comment lol! Hope EVERYONE has a GREAT day!!!

ReplyQuote
Tab
 Tab
(@onryouji)
Eminent Member
29/08/2019 8:21 pm  

Nooooone cuz my dumbass didn’t go to college lmao. Straight into the workforce for me, yeah buddy, 

i wish i had gone to school, though. Bleh 

MayhemMom liked
ReplyQuote
Rey
 Rey
(@rey1998)
30/08/2019 1:16 pm  

Right now I have a little under 5k I need to pay off.